Euro 2010 Tour Dates – Known and Rumored

by John Reynolds on December 9, 2009

Updates:

  • Dates updated below. Udine, Italy from earlier sources never materialized
  • Ben Harper and Relentless 7 opening the two Ireland shows

[Original Posted December 2009] – Earlier this week, PearlJam.com announced the continuation of the Backspacer tour in Europe, June/July 2010.

Pearl Jam announced (12/7) that they will play a series of select European festival and headlining tour dates in June and July of 2010. The band’s European dates kick off in Dublin, Ireland at the 02 Arena and close at the Optimus Alive Festival in Lisbon, Portugal.

PEARL JAM EUROPE 2010

DATE             CITY                      VENUE
22-June *        Dublin, Ireland            02 Arena

23-June *        Belfast, Ireland            Odyssey Arena

25-June           London, England         Hard Rock Calling Hyde Park

27-June          Nijmegem, Netherlands           Rockin’ Park Festival (confirmed)

30-June *        Berlin, Germany          Wuhlheide

1-July **          Gdynia, Poland Heineken Opener Festival

3-July               Arras, France                Main Square Festival

4-July               Werchter, Belgium       Rock Werchter Festival

6-July **          Udine, Italy             Stadio Friuli

6-July **          Venice, Italy             Heineken Jammin’ Festival

9-July **          Bilbao, Spain Bilbao BBK Live Festival

10-July             Oeiras, Portugal           Optimus Alive Festival

*     Pearl Jam headlining dates. Opening acts TBA.
**     Potential additional dates and corresponding on-sale information may be announced.

Ten Club is offering pre-sale tickets to active members only for the following shows:

•    Dublin     22-June  10C Pre-sale starts at 9AM Pacific (5 PM London) Wednesday 9-December
•    Belfast    23-June  10C Pre-sale starts at 10AM Pacific (6 PM London) Wednesday 9-December
•    London   25-June  10C Pre-sale starts at 11AM Pacific (7 PM London) Wednesday 9-December
•    Berlin      30-June  10C Pre-sale starts at 12 Noon Pacific (8 PM London) Wednesday 9-December

Presales are going on now. Are you going?

The Bugs mailing list is already guessing at some of the TBD dates, with possibilities listed as Poland (Heineken Open’er Festival) and Bilbao, Spain. With most of the tour announced, fans shouldn’t have to wait too long to have the whole tour known.

Update Dec 10: Uru on the Bugs list noticed the Bilbao BBK Live 2010 Website is showing “Pearl Jam” in the top banner, so this should confirm the July 9 date.  Another Bugs member received a press release showing the other remaining dates for Poland (July 1) and Italy (July 6)

Update Dec 9: Martijn Konings pointed out that June 27 is confirmed as the Rockin’ Park festival in Nijmegen, Netherlands.  Public presale is Dec. 18.

John Reynolds ( Twitter: @jjjrrr )
A New Jersey based programmer, John handles TFT’s programming and technical aspects. He also conceives and writes his share of TFT’s articles and sections. John’s first Pearl Jam show was at Lollapalooza on August 12, 1992.

Leave a Comment